Saturday, January 23, 2016

Alice Cooper appears on Pink Floyd's Wish You Were Here Symphonic

Release February 5th

This much anticipated symphonic reworking of Pink Floyds iconic 1975 #1 album WISH YOU WERE HERE marks the 
40th anniversary of the original album release.

For the first time ever, WISH YOU WERE HERE is issued in spectacular symphonic sound, newly recorded at 
Abbey Road Studios where Pink Floyd recorded the original Wish You Were Here.

The diverse and stellar line-up on the album features Rock icon Alice Cooper (vocals), Dave Fowler & Stephen McElroy 
of the Australian Pink Floyd Show (guitars), the legendary Rick Wakeman (keyboards) and the London Orion Orchestra
 with Peter Scholes, conductor & arranger.

WISH YOU WERE HERE is the second Pink Floyd album to use a conceptual theme written entirely by Roger Waters.

The song Wish You Were Here written as tribute to founding bandmate Syd Barrett and his mental breakdown is sung 
here by Alice Cooper, who toured with Pink Floyd whilst Syd was still in the band in the late 60s.

Available for preorder at AmazonUK and AmazonUS

Track list:
  1. Wish You Were Here
  2. The Orchestra Tunes
  3. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts I V)
  4. Welcome to the Machine
  5. Have a Cigar
  6. Wish You Were Here
  7. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts VI IX)
  8. Eclipse (from the upcoming symphonic Dark Side Of The Moon)

No comments:

Post a Comment